Tags

, ,

I thought I’d start this to document weekly progress.

I have been trying on and off to get my shit together so I can be in great shape and do all the fun shit that someone in their 20’s should be doing. Obviously, I failed miserably because I wasn’t ready to commit or whatever. However, this time I refuse to give up.

Right now, the only thing that has changed is my diet which is probably the biggest first step. Everything is planned out for me, so I don’t have to think about it. This was probably the biggest issue every time I tried to get on the “get healthy” wagon. I have eaten out once since starting this because I was at a graduation dinner gathering. However, I made a healthy decision instead of saying “Screw it, I’m out. Blow it.” by ordering a salad with no cheese or dressing with some grilled chicken. I like to think I’m doing well food wise.

As far as exercise goes, I’m not moving much. The reason for this is because I fear that it will demotivate me faster than anything. I am terrified that I will start something that will be way too difficult and quit all together. Obviously, I don’t plan on depending on diet alone, but I am not ready to start moving yet. Currently, I swim and dance like an idiot until I’m sweaty and gross on occasion. Not exactly running a marathon or anything, but you get the point.

This has only been week one. I weighed myself this morning, and I am down 6 pounds. I know that it won’t always be 6 pounds/week, but I feel like it’s progress. Overall, I feel better about what I’m doing.

If you would like, please at least offer up some GOOD advice on how to get started slowly fitness wise. I will be going from doing almost nothing to doing something so obviously something like running/biking 30 miles/day is not something that I will be up for.

Before starting:
Photobucket

Week 1:
Photobucket

In a dress:
Photobucket
Current dress size is 12-18 depending on the dress.

